An awakening

Well, I’ve decided to make the best of a critique I received and not be a big baby. I tried to incorporate what was said to me and I found another angle I could use to add more depth to my character. Semi victory! I’m trying to turn things into a positive and if it wasn’t for being told my beginning was a cliche (ouch), I wouldn’t have made such changes.

Sometimes you do need a kick in the pants. We all need this kind of assessment once in a while and I’m glad it happened.

I’m going to take this in stride and know that I do have the ability to do this and to appreciate people taking the time to be honest.

Leave a Reply

