Doing the best with what you have

My day is used up with work that pays my bills and my nights don’t allow for much writing time either. The only time I really have to commit to writing is the one hour in the morning. I agonize over the pittance that I can write, but I know that my commitment to continuing will eventually pay off and I’ll get there.

Like the cornball that I am, I found a quote I rather like and reminds me of the Hunger Games, but that’s most likely because of the arrow part. Either way, it’s a good quote and inspiring of sorts.

I also have an incredibly strong urge to keep going. The story is really propelling me forward, I know the characters so well now, I feel like I could have an imaginary tea party with all of them.

Most likely that is the sign of going ’round the bend, but what a lovely way to burn. Like Alice, I’m going to take my own advice, for once, and keep writing.

Leave a Reply

