Anticipation: Manuscript submitted for Writer in Residence program!

At my local library there is a Writer in Residence program and I have submitted the first 20 pages of my novel for review. I am incredibly ecstatic and cannot wait to receive the phone call to schedule an appointment as to when I can come in and meet with the author to review my writing. I love these kinds of programs and adore that I am able to speak with someone who knows what I’m going through, has experience and will help me on my path.

I know that my novel will need work and I look forward to a trained eye. A small step, but an important one. I really need to find Beta readers soon. It’s hard to give someone your baby, your precious work, your inner most tinkering and then walk away hoping they like it.

Ah, fingers crossed, let’s see what happens. Until then, back to the grind and writing as much as I can.

2 thoughts on “Anticipation: Manuscript submitted for Writer in Residence program!

Leave a Reply

