New word count: 66, 781

I wasn’t sure where I was going to with the story, but clearly it had a mind of its own. I do realize that a word count does not a story make, but I am extremely excited to watch the number go higher. Sure in a few weeks I might slash and burn it down to 60K, but for now I am going to relish in my own mini accomplishments. I still remember when I was at 10K and thought myself rather clever.

Screen Shot 2013-01-23 at 10.36.19 PM

No one else is going to pat me on the back, so I’m going to enjoy these moments when I can. Everyone needs a little celebration now and then.

Go Thom go!

One thought on “New word count: 66, 781

Leave a Reply

