If I fall will you catch me?

Trust is a huge issue for me regarding my story. I have been burned before with people trying to rip off my ideas and characters, so I find it incredibly hard to just hand over my story to anyone to read. I have to start somewhere I suppose. Lucky enough, I have met a few very good people and I have been able to extend that trust to them.

Would I lie to you?
Would I lie to you honey? (Oh, no, no, no)
Now would I say something that wasn’t true?
I’m asking you sugar, would I lie to you?

People can be deceiving, but I can’t live in  my bubble and not take a risk. I have to know no matter what I will push through and see my story finally edited and published. I’ve been waiting all this time to finally do something about my dream and I feel like I finally woke up. After a very long hiatus I’m getting closer and closer to realizing my dream.

crawl out the window
make my way down the brick wall
you don’t have to be there
to catch me I won’t fall

2 thoughts on “If I fall will you catch me?

Leave a Reply

