Scrivener, how dare you lie to me

91,142 – that is the exact word count I am up to right now. As of 5 minutes ago Scrivener had me believing I was at 84,000. I nearly lost my mind when I read that. I read over the chapters, nothing seemed to be missing, so why was my word count not working? I am mildly, okay incredibly curious as to what I’m up to, and this drastic change had me upset.

The answer: My chapters were too long. Once I split up a chapter into three the word count resumed.

This is not what I expected. Really Scrivener?

Just for my own viewing pleasure and reminder of where I am in my process here’s the correct count:
Screen Shot 2013-05-29 at 3.44.11 PM

I want to make sure I remember each milestone and do a celebratory fist pump:

Rock on!

2 thoughts on “Scrivener, how dare you lie to me

Leave a Reply

