“Come closer.” She whispered, “I have something to tell you.”

I have just purchased “The Emotion Thesaurus: A Writer’s Guide To Character Expression” by Angela Ackerman  (Author)  and Becca Puglisi  (Author).

How very clever these two ladies are! Yes, ending a sentence in a preposition, my very favourite thing to do.

I am rather impressed with this book as a whole.

To borrow from another reviewer:
“This book is almost exactly as should be expected of a thesaurus. There are 75 emotions that the book focuses on with each being separated into five distinct categories.

-Physical Signals
-Internal Sensations
-Mental Responses
-Cues of Acute or Long-term [Emotion]
-Cues of Suppressed [Emotion]”

I am now terribly afraid I have to re-write my entire novel. Lovely.

Either way, I would suggest this book and I wish I had heard of it earlier.

PS. I was not paid for this or did not receive compensation. Trust me, I would have liked that, but sadly, this was not the case.

Leave a Reply

