Someone has some ‘splanin’ to do Scrivener vs Storyist

I recently became so fed up with Storyist that I decided to buy a small laptop to go back to Scrivener. I just finished setting up my chapters when I discovered a very different word count.

According to Storyist my word count is:
Screen Shot 2014-02-23 at 3.45.09 PMAccording to Scrivener my word count is:
Screen Shot 2014-02-23 at 3.48.00 PM

That’s a BIG difference! 78,108? How did that happen? I don’t understand how the exact same story transferred from one software to another can be off my so much. This isn’t even comparable. If anyone can tell me what’s going on I’d very much like to know.

Leave a Reply

