Round Two BETAS!

I’ve made quite a few changes and now I’ve sent out the story to a few betas. The ratio of waiting to hear back and not being a total douche about it is a fine line.

All I can think is: do they hate it? Do they understand what I’m going for? Will this get trashed on Goodreads? Uuugh. The cycle of feeling great, to insecure, then back up to great is a horrible emotional roller coaster.

While I wait I am Beta Reading for another author and it’s a romance story. I’m not a fan of romance, but there is a paranormal element in it, so I’m looking forward to that part. It’s refreshing to see someone else going through the same struggle. As a writer, I look for specific feedback, and I beta read the same way I would want to hear comments. Being on the other side of things is different for sure. I like to think I’m helping and it’s rather satisfying to be a positive change for people.

Doing some Beta Reading is better than chewing off my nails waiting for my own to reply to me.

The whole writing process is a mixture of blood, sweat, and tears that doesn’t seem to let up. I suppose that’s what creativity does to people, it whispers in the night, just before sleep sets in.

Ah, I’m rambling. Sigh. Don’t check email, don’t check email, just let it go, …

Yup. Just wait. Just going to wait right here.

Leave a Reply

