‘Cause you can’t, you won’t, and you don’t stop

Right now I’m going through a metamorphous state as a writer. I’ve had multiple editors look at my first chapter only to be blown away by one beta reader who completely tore me a new one. It made me stop and think. How did all these people miss what this one person was able to say? Sure, the delivery of what was said could have been in a more constructive manner, but the message was clear and it hit home.

I have decided to completely re-write my first chapter and go through my story with an even bigger machete to cut down anything that juts out.

Here I thought I had accomplished something, my first chapter was so solid, only to be knocked back on my rear. Well, I’m not going to take that sitting down. Time to get bizzaay.

 

Leave a Reply

