But I’m sick of myself when I look at you

Every so often a song comes on while I’m writing and I have to stop and listen while it takes me back to a specific place and time in my life. This particular song brings me back to high school and I was so insanely happy. I love the deep feelings these lyrics emote from me. I can listen to this song on repeat for hours. I suppose while writing scenes with Justice and Darien I have to keep in mind my high school love and how just the thought of him made me tingle. To bring myself back to my first love is bittersweet to say the least, but I want to have the same passion and unbridled raw emotion that teenagers have.

I hope this song can do that for someone too.

Matthew Sweet – Sick Of Myself Lyrics

You don’t know how you move me
deconstruct me and consume me.
I’m all used up, I’m out of luck I am star struck
By something in your eyes
that is keeping my hope alive.But I’m sick of myself when I look at you
something is beautiful and true.
World that’s ugly and a lie
it’s hard to even want to try.
I’m beginning to think
maybe you don’t know.I’ll take a leave, the room to breathe
The choice to leave it
I’ll throw away a chance at greatness just to make this
dream come into play
I don’t know if I’ll find a way’Cause I’m sick of myself when I look at you
something is beautiful and true.
World that’s ugly and a lie
it’s hard to even want to try.
I’m beginning to think
maybe you don’t know.I’m beginning to think
maybe you don’t know.

Something in your eyes
that is keeping my hope alive.

But I’m sick of myself when I look at you
something is beautiful and true.
World that’s ugly and a lie
it’s hard to even want to try.
I’m beginning to think
maybe you don’t know.

I’m beginning to think
maybe you don’t know.

 

Leave a Reply

