Dance for me, I like to watch

In 2005 I attended Pop Montreal and saw one of my favourite bands named Pony Up! They’re a group of four ladies who don’t sing baby doll songs, instead their lyrics are always poignant and draw me in with soft harmonies.

I love this song and the perfect pain of temptation. Again, another song perfect for Darien and Justice. I can’t wait till I’m done with all my changes and my story is live. I’m guessing it’s going to be another six months easily. By the time I get my edits, let’s say three weeks, to the time I complete all the updates, and not to mention that I’ll have it reviewed one more time to make sure I didn’t miss something…yeah, six months sounds about right. Sigh.

Pony Up! – Dance For Me Lyrics

Artist: Pony Up!

Album: Make Love To The Judges With Your Eyes

Genre: Rock

You rode in on a horse
And I took him down
I left you to walk alone
I left you on the ground

Dance for me, I like to watch
I’ve got that look in my eyes
And you know that I could eat you alive
You know that I could just take you inside

The parting of the double ruby pout of his lips seemed to exhale an air sweeter than it drew in, oh, what does it cost me to refrain the so tempted kiss

 

Leave a Reply

