It’s finished now, right?

Oh goodness. I hope that when I look back at this blog I’ll be like oh, what a fun time, but this isn’t one of those times. I’m at a very interesting point in the whole self-publishing process where I’ve made all the change I’m going to. Next, I’m going to send my story to a final proofreader. Not an editor, not another beta reader, but an honest to goodness proofreader who will tell me I have a few commas to add. That is what I hope to hear. I do not want to hear, oh, this whole thing has to go. Honest to goodness I will burn down someone’s house.

What happens when Linda gets angry

Am I finished then? Nope. The story goes to a formatter. THEN – the glorious moment will have arrived. On Nov. 20th I will upload my story to Amazon with a pre-order status. At that point I’ll probably be such a nervous wreck that I’ll have to find a paper bag to blow in. Seriously. I had a mild panic attack just thinking about the effort required to let bloggers know that I even exist.

Dec. 25, 2015 will be my publishing date and you’re all invited to help yourself to a copy.

Do you know how many bloggers there are? Ooh,…quite a few.

Anyway, just in case any of you lovely people want to help spread the word I made a fancy pantsy form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1NFrwTh5MQZcs0D0p3Oso4kk1osChYuXw9czUcAVFYVA/viewform

Please feel free to pass this along to anyone you know who would like to review a YA Paranormal story.

Yup. Just like that. That’s how insanity begins. It looks so innocent, but I’m sure it will be the cause of a grey hair,…or two.

2 thoughts on “It’s finished now, right?

Leave a Reply

