A Raven’s Touch: Release Day Facebook Party December 28th

For the past three and a half years I’ve been charting my progress regarding my young adult paranormal novel, A Raven’s Touch. Even though it took me almost four years to write it, I’ve really been waiting since high school to publish the story. Imagine writing a book, letting it sit on the shelf for 20 years and then all of a sudden it’s a hair away from being published?

Well, I can’t say all of a sudden. I’ve worked, cried, and somewhat lost parts of my mind during this process. It just seems that it’s so fast now because it’s finally done.

I’m fairly certain I’ve said, “I’m done” about three times. Then ONE MORE THING happened. Honestly. This time I’m seriously done. The final version has been uploaded to Amazon, and all is well with the world.

I’m really new to doing all this and I originally thought I’d release the book on Christmas, but the thing is, no one wants to do a FB party them. Why didn’t this dawn on me before? I tried to change the release date, but then Amazon tells you that you will not be able to do a “Pre-Order” for a year. Well, not that I will be doing that any time soon, but whatever. This means, my book technically comes out on Dec. 25.

All this to say, I’m having a Facebook party December 28th and I hope you attend.
https://www.facebook.com/events/1491477114492377/A Raven's Touch by: Linda Bloodworth

What can you expect in A Raven’s Touch?

Adventure, friendship, and bit of romance mixed into a very different kind of paranormal story. It’s not the formulaic story where there’s one type of paranormal hero. Be prepared for Half Angels, Witches, Elves, demons, and a dragon for good measure. #YA #Paranormal

Pre-Order today! http://www.amazon.com/dp/B018WJX1YC

Leave a Reply

