Release Day: A Raven’s Touch

It’s alive! My precious is alive! After almost four years of worrying, crying, and crying some more I finally can call myself a published author. Yes, teenage self, your day has come.

This is more than just a click of a button for me. Publishing this book has been my lifelong dream come true. This is all I’ve thought about as a child, and as a teenager, and now as an adult. I did it. I climbed my own personal mountain and the moment is finally here.

post-9792-don-t-tell-me-what-i-can-t-do-qinv

I did it for my own selfish reasons, but at the same time, I did it to prove a point. I wanted to show people that my dream wasn’t wrong. I sat at my desk, and I wrote my little heart out. I let myself feel pain, and let my heart bleed because I knew this was the right thing to do. This is what I was meant to do. No one can ever tell me what I can’t do.

tumblr_n7z3vhy0is1rf6rcmo1_400

At this point I feel like I’m free of any nagging suspicions that I’m a hack. Regardless of any negative press I may get, I did what I wanted to do, and I did it my way. So hurray for that.

Life goal achieved. How many people can say that?

winona-ryder-dance-gif-in-beetlejuice

2 thoughts on “Release Day: A Raven’s Touch

Leave a Reply

