Facebook ads vs Google Ads

I’m conducting an experiment. Yesterday, March 24, 2016 I boosted a Facebook post on my author page and it’s going to run for two weeks.

Screenshot 2016-03-25 11.24.44.png

Today, I created a Google Adwords ad:

Screenshot 2016-03-25 11.30.19

I am curious which one will work. Through my adventures in writing, I realize the necessary evils of promotion, and this is my attempt at getting noticed.

Writer friends – have you tried anything like this? How did it work for you?

4 thoughts on “Facebook ads vs Google Ads

  1. I’ve done the Amazon ads with varying degrees of success. Some moved books, some didn’t. I’m curious to see how a head to head comparison works out. Have you ever tried the Twitter ads?

Leave a Reply

