Thank You!

Thank you so much to everyone who said Happy Birthday to me. I cannot express how full my heart was yesterday. You’re all so lovely and sweet. I couldn’t believe how many notifications I was getting all day. My phone alert is, of course, a Sailor Moon ring tone. It’s the sound before she turns into Eternal Sailor Moon, and it going off every 15 minutes. You’re just so fantastic. I couldn’t stop smiling all day.

Just to let you know what I did. There’s this coin turn style machine that had Sailor Moon cards and I’ve known about this box for 20 years. I should have done this so much sooner, but yesterday I went to this box and spent $60 worth of quarters to empty that machine out! You wouldn’t believe the satisfaction I had doing that. The lady at the store was also excited. She was like this is better than watching someone gamble because you win every time. Haha. The best part was I had exactly enough to empty the machine. The cards I got were the original 1994/1995 Bandai prism cards and these other mat looking cards.

I can’t even tell you how much fun it was to turn the dial each time to see what would come out. This mall also used to have the VHS of the Japanese episodes. Let me tell you I saved up to buy some each week. Back in 1994, I travelled an hour and a half each way just to get downtown to this store. Now, I drive there in 20 minutes. Amazing what a difference a car makes.

I also had a pomegranate bubble tea slush with lychee coconut jelly. bubble tea

Totally delicious! I couldn’t have had a better day. Everything worked out and the weather was beautiful.

Thank you again to everyone. You’re so dear to me! ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

