How deep is your love?

Back in the day, and I mean way back, artists had patrons who paid for their livelihood. Things are rather different these days. Now, artists have day jobs and most don’t have someone paying them to do their craft.

However, there is something an artist can do to help spread the word. I started a Patreon account and offer a few ways people who love my writing can support me. Self-publishing is VERY expensive. While writing A Raven’s Touch I spent at least $1,200 on: editing, cover art, and formatting. This doesn’t even touch the marketing campaign I ran on Facebook and Google Ads.

Check out the details on how you can get in on this fun and help a writer out.

How does it work?

Here are your patron awards:

Pledge $2 or more per A story

I will make you a personal postcard and handwrite whatever strange thing pops into my brain.

Get $2 reward

Pledge $4 or more per A story

You will get an EXCLUSIVE digital copy of ONE micro stories that don’t belong to an exclusive genre.

Plus, the post card if you like. 🙂

Get $4 reward

Pledge $10 or more per A story

You will get an EXCLUSIVE digital copy of FIVE micro stories that don’t belong to an exclusive genre.

Plus the post card if you’d like. 🙂

Get $10 reward

Pledge $15 or more per A story

You will get an EXCLUSIVE digital copy of FIVE micro stories that don’t belong to an exclusive genre.

Plus the post card.

PLUS: I will create a personal handwritten greeting video just for you.

Get $15 reward

Pledge $25 or more per A story

You will get an EXCLUSIVE digital copy of FIVE micro stories that don’t belong to an exclusive genre.

Plus the post card.

PLUS: I will create a personal handwritten greeting video just for you.

PLUS+ I will create a physical Chapbook with the micro stories delivered to your door!

Get $25 reward

Pledge $30 or more per A story

You will get to read one unedited chapter of my new novel, A Raven’s Revenge, as I write it.

PLUS the remainder levels of patronage:

You will get an EXCLUSIVE digital copy of FIVE micro stories that don’t belong to an exclusive genre.

Plus the post card.

PLUS: I will create a personal handwritten greeting video just for you.

PLUS+ I will create a physical Chapbook with the micro stories delivered to your door!

Get $30 reward

****

I realize this is going to take some time, but hey, you have to start somewhere!

Don’t fret about my progress on A Raven’s Revenge. I’m going to hit 20,000 words this weekend and I intend on chipping away at it every day. I may not be a fast writer, but I am writing.

Thank you so much!
Leave a Reply

