Maybe this is how it is

While I was writing a Raven’s Touch I did research regarding book promotions. I asked a million questions, “When do I do a blitz? What is a blitz? Do I have to have a Facebook party? How do I find beta readers? What’s the best way to promote my book?  How do I find readers?”

Honestly, I thought I was well prepared until I actually did go through the process of launching a book. Even throughout the whole thing I was confused. Only eight months later do I really have a better perspective. I suppose that’s how it goes with everything.

What struck me today, as I was going through a bookstore, was that I will most likely never be able to find my book there.

I will continue to write, even though I don’t think I’ll ever be famous. I’ll write because it’s what I want to do. I know I’m not in the same boat with anyone being sold in a store. All those books are also dreams. If I was one of those writers I would lose my mind with happiness. Good for them.

Leave a Reply

