What have I been up to?

Other than ending sentences with prepositions. That really bothers me, but I do it anyway. Sigh. Some writer. 😉

I’ve come to a horrible roadblock with writing my sequel to A Raven’s Touch. It’s been driving me nuts, so recently I started writing another story. At first, I thought this would be a short story and I would write it and be done with it. Oooh, no, not even close. I’m at 5,634 words and I’m not stopping anytime soon.

What is this new story about? I’m not entirely sure, but the main character is an eighteen-year-old named Cora. Her parents were killed as a result of the 10 Horsemen, aka, the enemy. Who are these horrible people? They’re what happens when the wealthiest people in the world come together as a superpower to hunt the regular person for sport. Not the nicest group. She joins the Resistance and trains to become a Time Runner. Her goal is to work with a team to go back in time and stop the madness before it happens.

I’ve created a cover for now. I don’t know if I am going to stick with it. Either way, this is what I’m currently doing.

the-time-runner

I have had a few angry, but sweet emails from fans of A Raven’s Touch asking when the next one is coming. I honestly don’t know.

If you’d like to jump aboard The Time Runner train  I am releasing it chapter by chapter for my Patreon subscribers. You can do so here: https://www.patreon.com/LindaBloodworth

Thanks for being part of my journey.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

