And things take a darker turn

The last time I checked in with my word count (on my personal Facebook) it was Halloween and I had clocked in at 27,533 words. Not horrible, but not the greatest either. I can’t really beat myself up about my progress as I’ve had other things on my mind. Today, I sat down and managed to get a few more words down on the page.

Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 2.09.38 PM

Success? Kind of. I’m closer to breaking that 30,000 barrier and that’s a feat in itself. Perhaps by the time I get to the end, I’ll look like this:

giphy

Seriously though, I’m writing a part of the story where I put the spotlight on a character named Becca. If you recall, she was in mentioned briefly in A Raven’s Touch when her parents come to visit Justice. Becca had committed suicide at a young age. I didn’t even know I was going to write her, but there she was.
try to get my dark side.jpg

Now, that the gang is in hell, Becca pops up again. I knew A Raven’s Revenge was going to get dark, and this character is surprising me again. I’m going to have Becca confess why she did it and I feel like this part should come with trigger warnings.

Be warned. I am going to deal with my own demons and I have a feeling I’m not alone.

giphy1

Leave a Reply

